Public Regional Water Meetings

A series of public meetings on regional water and the proposed Toledo Area Water Authority will be held at six locations during the month of March.

Leaders from Toledo, Lucas County, Maumee, Perrysburg, Sylvania, Whitehouse, Fulton County, Monroe County, and the Northwestern Water and Sewer District signed a memorandum of understanding regarding regional water on Jan. 31. Toledo Mayor Wade Kapszukiewicz invited all to attend the meetings, which were scheduled with the six district Toledo council members. There will be one meeting in each council district.