To view the Toledo Civil Service Commission Rules, click the link below. Once you are on the American Legal website, click the + sign next to PART ONE - ADMINISTRATIVE CODE, then click TITLE SEVEN - Boards & Commissions, and lastly click A under Appendices labeled "Civil Service Commission Rules".

Civil Service Commission Rules

The Toledo Civil Service Commission's regularly scheduled meetings occur on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month at 2:00 p.m.

  • One Government Center, Suite 1920
    Toledo, OH 43604
  • 8 A.M. - 4:45 P.M.
  • (419) 245-1500

Toledo Civil Service Commission Board Members

Dr. Marjorie L. Holt, Ph. D – President

Ph.D: Sociology and Administration

Reappointed to Toledo Civil Service Commission: March 29, 2016

Reappointed as President to Toledo Civil Service Commission: April 6, 2016

Term Expires: March 31, 2022

Wilma D. Brown, Former City Council President

Reappointed to Civil Service Commission: February 27, 2018

Term Expires: March 31, 2024

David L. O'Connell, Esq.

Attorney at Marshall & Melhorn

Appointed to Civil Service Commission: July 14, 2020

Term Expires: March 31, 2026