Legislative authority in the City of Toledo is exercised by a twelve-member City Council.

Six members are elected at-large, six members elected from districts within the City, and one member is elected annually by the body to serve as President of Council.

District Map

Council Member

District

Email

John Hobbs III

District 1

john.hobbs@toledo.oh.gov

Adam Martinez

District 2

adam.martinez@toledo.oh.gov

Theresa Gadus

District 3

theresa.gadus@toledo.oh.gov

Vanice S. Williams

District 4

vanice.williams@toledo.oh.gov

Sam Melden

District 5

sam.melden@toledo.oh.gov

Theresa Morris

District 6

theresa.morris@toledo.oh.gov

Carrie Hartman

At-Large

carrie.hartman@toledo.oh.gov

Nick Komives

At-Large

nick.komives@toledo.oh.gov

Cerssandra McPherson

At-Large

cerssandra.mcpherson@toledo.oh.gov

George Sarantou

At-Large

george.sarantou@toledo.oh.gov

Vacant

At-Large

Vacant

At-Large