Legislative authority in the City of Toledo is exercised by a twelve-member City Council.

Six members are elected at-large, six members elected from districts within the City, and one member is elected annually by the body to serve as President of Council.

District Map

Council Member

District

Email

John Hobbs III

District 1

john.hobbs@toledo.oh.gov

Matt Cherry, Council President

District 2

matt.cherry@toledo.oh.gov

Theresa Gadus

District 3

theresa.gadus@toledo.oh.gov

Vanice S. Williams

District 4

vanice.williams@toledo.oh.gov

Sam Melden

District 5

sam.melden@toledo.oh.gov

Chris Delaney

District 6

chris.delaney@toledo.oh.gov

Dr. Cecelia Adams

At-Large

cecelia.adams@toledo.oh.gov

Nick Komives

At-Large

nick.komives@toledo.oh.gov

Rob Ludeman

At-Large

rob.ludeman@toledo.oh.gov

Cerssandra McPherson

At-Large

cerssandra.mcpherson@toledo.oh.gov

Katie Moline

At-Large

katie.moline@toledo.oh.gov

Dr. Tiffany M. Preston Whitman

At-Large

tiffany.whitman@toledo.oh.gov