Human Relations Commission Swearing-In

Monday, August 20, 2018

The first meeting of the new Human Relations Commission will be 5 p.m., today, Monday, Aug. 20, in the large conference room on the 22nd floor of One Government Center.

Toledo City Council Clerk Gerald Dendinger will swear in the members of the newly-formed commission. Toledo Councilwoman Dr. Cecelia Adams, the ad hoc council member and liaison, will offer welcoming remarks. The commission members and staff will then have a brief meeting. Credentialed media are invited to attend the swearing-in.

The commission members who will be sworn in today are: Anna Leck, Deborah Barnett, Guisselle Mendoza, James Hartung, Lauraine Carpenter, Michael Alexander, Najwa Badawi, Rachel Richardson, Raina Dawson, Ramona Olvera, Thomas Douglas, and William Tony Thomas. The commission will hold regular meetings at 6 p.m. on the third Monday of each month on the 21st floor of One Government Center.