Plan Commission

NOTICE UPDATE

Due to the Coronavirus and public safety concerns the Toledo-Lucas County Plan Commissions will continue to conduct Virtual Zoom Public Hearings. This includes the Warehouse Disrict ARC Meetings, Old West End Meetings, County Plan Commission Meetings and the City of Toledo Plan Commission Meetings.

Each meeting will require a new link or Meeting ID to be posted. Each Meeting will have an individual link or ID located below. You may attend these hearings by clicking on the following link at the time of the hearing.  You will then be added as an “attendee” and will have opportunity to communicate via a “question and answer” tab.  We will receive your comments/questions, and a facilitator will communicate them to the Commission Members.

July 7, 2020 Toledo Warehouse District ARC Meeting 3pm

Online Meeting ID: 96961477535

Zoom Link: https://zoom.us/j/96961477535

Telephone:

USA 602 333 2017

USA 8882045987 (US Toll Free)

Conference code: 165882

July 9, 2020 City Plan Commission Meeting 2pm

Zoom Link: https://toledo-oh-gov.zoom.us/j/92907880307

 Telephone:

USA 602 333 2017

USA 8882045987 (US Toll Free)

Conference code: 165882

July 22, 2020 Lucas County Plan Commission Meeting 9am

Zoom Link:

Telephone:

USA

USA

Conference code:

Instructions for Zoom Webinar Public Participation: Zoom Webinar Instructions

Uniform Hearing Procedures: Uniform Hearing Procedures

 You may also email your comments ahead of time to lindsey.rankins-anderson@toledo.oh.gov and they will be read into the record accordingly.

The Toledo-Lucas County Plan Commissions staff will be working remotely from home so you may email us or call 419.245.1200.  We will make every effort to respond to you in a timely manner.  Thank you for your patience and understanding during this very challenging time and please keep safe.

Thomas C. Gibbons, Director

One Government Center, Suite #1620
Toledo, Ohio 43604
Phone: 419-245-1200
Fax: 419-936-3730
For General Inquiries Email: Lindsey.Rankins-Anderson@toledo.oh.gov 

A calendar of agendas and audio files for Plan Commission meetings can be found here.

 

MISSION STATEMENT

The Toledo-Lucas County Plan Commissions seeks to create a community with a high quality of life and access to economic opportunity for all of our residents. We do this primarily by providing effective guidance on land use decisions.

PLANNING COMMISSION MEMBERS

TOLEDO CITY PLAN COMMISSION

Ken Fallows, Chair           
Eric Grosswiler, Vice Chair
Julia Bryant                                       John Escobar                                      Brandon Rehkopf                

 

LUCAS COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION

Don Mewhort, Chair                                                                                 Michael W. Ducey, Vice Chair                                                                            Tina Skeldon Wozniak
Peter Gerken
Gary L. Byers
Mike Pniewski
Joshua Hughes
Ken Fallows
Megan Malczewski
Julia Bryant                                                                                                         Brandon Rehkopf

STAFF DIRECTORY

Thomas C Gibbons, Director thomas.gibbons@toledo.oh.gov

Lisa Cottrell, Administrator lisa.cottrell@toledo.oh.gov

Joshua Lewandowski, City Planner joshua.lewandowski@toledo.oh.gov

Molly Maguire, Historic Planner molly.maguire@toledo.oh.gov

Ryne Sundvold, City Planner ryne.sundvold@toledo.oh.gov

Matthew Lascheid, City Planner matthew.lascheid@toledo.oh.gov

William Harbert, County Planner william.harbert@toledo.oh.gov

Dana Reising, City Planner dana.doubler@toledo.oh.gov

Nancy Hirsch, City Planner nancy.hirsch@toledo.oh.gov

Ellen Stamm, Administrative Assistant ellen.stamm@toledo.oh.gov

Lindsey Rankins-Anderson, Clerk Specialist I lindsey.rankins-anderson@toledo.oh.gov